11/4/16

This week was lots of work. Math is getting harder and hard while working on an infographic for my marine biology which I hardly know what to write on. My final hot sauce label came out as I envisioned it.The colors, fonts,and details were a bit more difficult but im over all happy with my final product. This week was also fun we had guest speakers to come explain types of paper and printing process and how important it is to your final design and how time consuming and exact you have to be to please you client and to still give your company a good name and reputation so people can hire.On Tuesday we got to go to our guest speakers work place Sheriar Press to get a full tour and see what they had talked and taught us about the day before as our guest speakers.It was pretty neat to see the hard work the put in to making something like a magazine.On to our next project since halloween is unfortunately over we started our holiday cards I created both of mine on illustrator which is a shocker because I consider illustrator more difficult compared to photoshop.My First card is a christmas card with a wreath and The word Joy in the center and my next card not be exactly like everyone else and the fact that im jewish I made a hanukkah card of a menorah made up of the letter to spell hanukkah with the longest candle to spell the word happy.These cards were a fun assignment and help work better on my measurement skills and to remember to always use my rulers because I usually tend to forget.Throughout my other activities like photography I took a photo last week at the buddy walk and planning on sending it to the sweet little girl who brightened my day.Also got hired to make an invitation to a girls party,work a photoshoot,Create her center pieces,create a detailed album with designs, and also photograph some of the party with a polaroid camera. Over all this week has been crazy but yet another week of laughter and learning.

Leave a Reply