9/29/17

This week for my mastery and AP art I created a piece of a very sad event that happend to me last week. I named it five years ” Behind the cold steel bars. Lyes and hides the truth, the pain, the ache. Cuffs to swamp you into your own self pity. On her way to creating a better life and chasing a bigger dream. Caught and taken from her four beautiful souls whose nightmares have only begun but have been running in fear there whole lives. Oh mother dearest the life time of running and fear are done with, five years have only begun.” Symbolism is what im all about. My head running in millions of different directions I came up with a piece that I shot twice of hands that had charcoal dust in the shape of a heart with four streams to represent the four souls and a heart to represent the mother and with some of them I put a tie to show that there is no getting out. for our annotated bibs I used one of my favorite books the times magazine book called 100 most influential photos. show the importance photography has to history. It captivates the true day to day life and tells a story. The next I used a book that represent history through a lens and how to captivate in its true and pure form. October is coming around which means a lot of exciting things like the breast cancer awareness door contest and the seniors want to take it all the way this year. We all have amazing ideas and are trying to make a compromise to incorporate everyones ideas. As everyone is coming up with there me and Dani are using pinterest and general ideas and came up with the use of social media platform as a general template for organization and call it fighter book to showcase the true strength these women have fighting this awful disease that puts many in danger. We want to show that these women are powerful and just as beautiful as everyone else and they are a blessing and above and beyond courageous and brave.

 

Leave a Reply