9/15/17

Today I had gotten all four of my wisdom teeth taken out and im in pain that ive never felt before. Yet pain and experience builds character. Coming along with this school year and mastery I have been working on new writings and photo ideas and practicing with the lighting umbrella to capture dramatic lighting and facial expressions. With that I have researched more about facial and body language and it gives an impact of sincerity and thought. I had finished my writing about tom the janitors piece and named it bolt. Mr. Tom told me an interesting story about how him and his grandfather would go on the roof during a rain storm and capture photos of lighting strikes and had said that is one of the only best memories I remember as a child. Its good to know that photography doesn’t just comfort me but others to. As my writing says ” A simple flash and glimpse of what had come and what never did. A single light that shines to quick you can hardly remember, the moment, the one second you recall not loosing your happiness, your sanity, your dream, your love, But yet it is all gone with. As quick as the bolt had hit his heart.” People always reminisce about the good and the bad times as a child so this piece symbolizes the fact that time is a split second that shines and passes by. This week I had also received an art education internship with Ms Arielle Fatouva at the Myrtle Beach art museum teaching Saturday classes to children about the importance of art and basics on how to complete it. Im very excited for this experience to see the teaching side. Teaching photography is one of my options as a future career so to get the opportunity to sit in and learn more about this field and get hands on experience is amazing. I want to be able to show people what helped me get through my darkest days. The thrill of being able to display your work and tell your story is what I want to do and teach people to not be scared to show there creative side of them.

Leave a Reply