4/28/17

This month has been a crazy ride from attending art fields and Burroughs and Chapin while catching up with school work and improve some design aspects to go along with the website and posters. Im very glad I got my photography groove back. I haven’t taken photos for about a month and let me tell you I really missed it and I used new camera filters and practiced more color techniques which was pretty neat to work with. This week we worked on the Cooper River Bridge run poster fro next years run with that we have to incorporate the bridge and bring our own idea and creativity to showcase the bridge in our own way and style wither its pop art to realism to bolded and big font we all bring our style to our design and thats what makes our designs so unique and special. Websites are due soon and I am stressing due to me being undeceive and not knowing how I want to format it and have been sketching, planning, and brainstorming different ways to showcase my photos in way to really touch the aspect of the stories and emotions they are supposed to have on people. Spring break was a great time hanging out with great friends and going to the beach and almost getting sunburnt to having funky tan lines to getting to see my brother who isn’t home often and getting to hangout and bond with him about the arts and what the arts is really good for and for who. Spring break also gave me the opportunity to practice more watercolor techniques and the most important work on my writing and stories to go along with some pieces for my portfolio and I amazed myself with the heart warming poetry I wrote. Today I got the news I had received third place in the you can make a difference poster contest and I am beyond happy to share my story and to have met the beautiful and sweet Sydney how had touch not only my heart that day but many others with her radiant smile and heart warming hug. I created the poster to raise awareness to down syndrome by incorporating the down syndrome awareness butterfly with a beautiful black and white photo of Sydney dancing. Inspire create care

Leave a Reply