3/10/17

Service learning hours presentations. Where presented this week and it was neat that I got to share my experience with my class and the fun and amazing stories I have made along the way. I was pretty nervous presenting but I got through it and it wasn’t as bad as it seemed. Although some of my words were mixed I got through it and got my point across and explained what I have learn and gave to the community. Through this week all of us dc and art majors had been entering the local art show of Burroughs and Chapin. I was torn between two powerful pieces which one of them I had already entered into art-fields. I made the decision to enter the other one which is a gloomy and sad photo I had taken on a bus on my trip to Belgrade Serbia where I had learned so much about how other people live and make it though the winter. With this piece I wrote a story of what I have witnessed and learned from the people of Serbia through write a poem that gave a story of how they fight the cold days winter everyday and over come and win the war with the warmth of there generous and joyful hearts they keep warm inside. The las step to this contest I went to the 803 lab to print out my entry. With all of this we are still learning html and coding is yet confusing as ever. With our great friend Lynda with tutorials and exercises to help and prepare us for the bigger projects to come later on. Coding is still a work in progress. With that we got a signed next week earth day at the bay poster contest and i’m excited. With this i’m doing a design that will be drawn and painted to work on both my design and art skills. To add on to both my portfolio for junior year. I truly enjoying using both of my skills to create both fine and digital art and think out of the box with my creativity.

Leave a Reply